Personal

Be Kind Always

Being kind is hard, especially for a perpetually recovering sarcasticholic. I try anyway. I say over and over in my head, mantra-like, “Be kind always, be kind always…” And it helps. And I like to be kind. I want to be nice to everyone. Sometimes it is hard.

It is hard when others are not always kind to you. It is hard when you witness others being obnoxious or rude, but those are the people who need the most kindness bestowed upon them. So I say to myself, “Be kind always.”

We must remember that we do not know what others are going through. We must also remember that others do not know what we are going through, and we must, must give others the benefit of the doubt. We can not control their actions, but we can control ours.

So even if someone is being unkind to you, do not react to the hurt; give them the benefit of the doubt, smile and move on. Kindness is the best option in any situation. I am not perfect, nor am I always kind, but I will continue to remind myself to choose kindness.

I can only hope that others can come to this realization and try their hardest to be kind to me.

Thought of the day: “Kinder than is necessary. Because it’s not enough to be kind. One should be kinder than needed.” –Wonder

Picture thought of the day:

Image result for choose kindness quotes

Leave a comment